Jan. 22 The Holy Apostle Timothy; The Venerable Martyr Anastasius the Persian

The Holy apostle Timothy who, disciple of St. Paul the Apostle and his assistant in his apostolate, was the leader of the church at Ephesus. Two epistles were written to him that offer wise counsels on the ordering of pastors and the faithful. The venerable martyr Anastasius the Persian from Bethsaloe in Persia, monk. After […]

Sunday Bulletin 01/21/24

WEEKLY SCHEDULE Saturday, Jan. 20  –  Euthymius the Great, Venerable          5:00 PM          Santa Paula Outreach Divine Liturgy 5:30 PM          Reader Vespers Sunday, Jan. 21  –  Sunday of the Publican and Pharisee 8:30 AM          Matins 9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy Monday, Jan. 22  –  Timothy, Apostle & Anastasius, Martyr           8:30 AM          Morning Prayer […]

Sunday Bulletin 1/14/24

WEEKLY SCHEDULE Saturday, Jan 13  –  Saturday after Theophany          5:00 PM          Santa Paula Outreach Divine Liturgy Sunday, Jan 14  –  Sunday of Zaccheus 8:30 AM          Matins 9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy Monday, Jan 15  –  Paul and John, Venerables           8:30 AM          Morning Prayer 4:00 PM          Evening Prayer 5:30 PM          Akathist* for those […]

Sunday Bulletin 12/17/23

WEEKLY SCHEDULE Saturday, Dec 16  –  Haggai, Prophet         5:00 PM          Santa Paula Outreach Divine Liturgy 5:30 PM          Reader Vespers Sunday, Dec 17  –  Sunday of the Forefathers           8:30 AM          Matins 9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy Monday, Dec 18  –  Sebastian and Others, Martyrs        5:30 PM          Akathist* for those suffering Addictions & Mental Illness […]

Sunday Bulletin 12/10/23

WEEKLY SCHEDULE Saturday, Dec 9  –  Patapius, Venerable            5:00 PM          Santa Paula Outreach Divine Liturgy Sunday, Dec 10  –  28th Sunday after Pentecost             8:30 AM          Matins 9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM        St. Nicholas Day Potluck Monday, Dec 11  –  Daniel the Stylite, Venerable        8:30 AM          Morning […]

Sunday Bulletin 12/03/23

WEEKLY SCHEDULE Saturday, Dec 2  –  Habakkuk, Prophet          5:00 PM          Santa Paula Outreach Divine Liturgy 5:30 PM          Reader Vespers Sunday, Dec 3  –  27th Sunday after Pentecost             8:30 AM          Matins 9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy  12:00 PM        Chant Class: St. Nicholas Day & Christmas Hymns Monday, Nov 4  –  Barbara, […]

Sunday Bulletin 11/26/23

WEEKLY SCHEDULE Saturday, Nov 25  –  Clement and Peter, Pope and Bishop         5:00 PM          Santa Paula Outreach Divine Liturgy Sunday, Nov 26  –  26th Sunday after Pentecost    8:30 AM      Matins 9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy Monday, Nov 27  –  James the Persian, Martyr        8:30 AM          Morning Prayer 5:30 PM          […]